About the Faculty

The Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Informatics of the Technical University of Košice (FEI TU) has been formed based on the Governmental Decree No.79/1969, Coll., of July 21, 1969 as a faculty originally titled "Faculty of Electrical Engineering of the TU of Košice". Ever since its formation with electrical engineering, those scientific and study branches that presently stand for the group of informatics-related sciences, gradually became significantly entrenched. From 15th April 1994 onwards the faculty has borne the name of Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Informatics of the TU of Košice.

The principal mission of FEI TU of Košice is seen in providing education on the basis of creative research especially in such fields as electrical engineering and informatics. Presently faculty consist from 11 separate departments. Wide spectrum of research and pedagogic activities are maps to three main directions:

  • Informatics and Cybernetics,
  • Electronics and Telecommunications,
  • Electric Power and Heavy-Current Engineering.
Visitor :: Login ::